Meet Our Team

Martin James

Martin E. James, CPA, PFS, President and Managing Member
Mjames@mjamescpa.com

Martin James has been assisting individuals and businesses for over 31 years with their tax, accounting and financial planning needs. Marty started his career working for the Indianapolis office of one of the world's largest public accounting firms. Since that time he has been advising individuals regarding taxes, investments and asset protection. He is a frequent speaker and writer regarding such topics. His focus is on helping individuals and businesses by providing a proactive service that enhances the experience.

Martin has written numerous articles on tax and financial issues. His articles have appeared nationally on Forbes.com and in Ed Slott's IRA Advisor. Marty has been quoted by the Wall Street in the Wall Street Journal, Investor's Business Daily, Doctor's Digest and has been interviewed by the nations leading financial writers, including those writing for Newsweek and Kiplinger's Personal Finance Magazine. He has worked directly with national experts in developing solutions to problems encountered by individuals and businesses seeking his assistance.

A Native Hoosier, Marty is a 1981 graduate of Indiana University, School of Business, majoring in accounting. A Certified Public Accountant and Personal Financial Specialist, Marty is President of Martin James, CPA, PC and Managing Member of Martin James Investment and Tax Management, LLC located in Mooresville, IN.

Holds Series 7, 63, 65, 24 securities licenses, as well as life and health licenses.


Sheila Walker, CPA, Senior Manager
Swalker@mjamescpa.com

Kyle James, CPA, PFS, Senior Staff
kjames@mjamescpa.com

Ginger Hernandez, Staff Accountant ghernandez@mjamescpa.com

Carrie Baker, Paraprofessional
cbaker@mjamescpa.com

Cindy James, Firm Administrator
cjames@mjamescpa.com

Susie Nysewander, Administration
snysewander@mjamescpa.com

Client Center

 




- Forgot Password?

Go Mobile

...and get what you need, when and where you need it!

Learn More...
Get iOS App
Get Android App

Memberships

 
  
  
 

QuickBooks Certified ProAdvisor - QuickBooks Desktop Certification

Phone: 317.834.2276 • Fax: 317.834.2290
Email: mejinfo@mjamescpa.com